United States of America

A foreign citizen seeking to enter the United States must first obtain a U.S. visa, which is placed in the traveler’s passport, a travel document issued by the traveler’s home country. The visitor visa is for people who are visiting the United States for a short period of time for business, pleasure, or medical treatment. […]

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom is located on the continent of Europe, and includes England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The country is a sovereign state whose capital is London. Nigerians who wish to travel to the United Kingdom must have a visa.


Turkey is a transcontinental country straddling Asia and Europe. Before traveling to Turkey, Nigerian citizens must obtain a visa. Turkey visas are available in a variety of forms, ranging from single entry to multiple entry. Turkey visa applications can only be submitted in Abuja because there is no office in Lagos where applications can be […]

South Africa

South Africa is a country on the African continent’s southernmost tip, with several distinct ecosystems. Big game can be found in Kruger National Park, an inland safari destination. Beaches, lush winelands around Stellenbosch and Paarl, craggy cliffs at the Cape of Good Hope, forest and lagoons along the Garden Route, and the city of Cape […]


A Singapore visa is not an immigration pass. It is a pre-entry permission for the holder of a valid Singapore visa to travel to, and seek entry, into Singapore. The grant of an immigration pass will be determined by the ICA (Immigration & Checkpoint Authority) officers at the point of entry. Issued visa allows single […]


Schengen refers to the European Union’s passport-free zone, which includes the majority of European countries. It is the world’s largest free travel zone. Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland are Schengen […]


Qatar is a peninsular Arab country with arid desert terrain and a long Persian (Arab) Gulf coastline of beaches and dunes. Doha, Qatar’s capital, is also located on the coast and is known for its futuristic skyscrapers and other ultramodern architecture inspired by ancient Islamic design, such as the limestone Museum of Islamic Art. The […]

New Zealand

New Zealand is a self-governing island Country in the southwest Pacific Ocean. The country consists of two main landmasses—the North Island and the South Island—as well as approximately 600 smaller islands. Nigerians who wish to visit New Zealand must apply for a visa and have it approved before departing for Australia, as they are not […]


Visitors to Malaysia must obtain a visa from one of Malaysia’s diplomatic missions unless they are citizens of one of the visa-exempt countries, which Nigeria is not. A tourist visa to Malaysia is usually valid for 90 days, with a maximum stay of 30 days per visit. A Malaysia tourist visa takes 10 working days […]